Lack-of-Oreo-cream appreciation

story time

Hello, it’s me again. I felt like I ought to make my re-debut with something a bit more interesting than my last post soooo here goes…

I just wanted to make a post about my friend Katie because I feel like I don’t appreciate her quite enough. I have this thing where I sometimes don’t really make much of an effort to be friends with people because eh, I’ll probably never see them again after June. I don’t know why I think like this but it’s been that way for a while. i was reading through my diary from last year the other day (I don’t write in it any more, thank goodness, because that thing was so embarrassing) and I was always complaining about how I didn’t like my friends in England as much as I like Alisha (a.k.a my best friend who lives abroad) and now I feel really horrible and whiny and I’m being super nice to my friends.

Anyway, I went a bit off subject there. back to Katie. It was my birthday last week and as per normal birthday tradition my friends bought me some presents. Most of it was the usual teenage girl stuff (food and bath bombs) but the presents Katie gave me just made me realise what an amazing friend she is. She bought me quite a few things, including a cactus in a mini watering can which Nina has named Jerry and a little notebook which she has painted little avocados all over (which is now probably my favourite bit of stationary). Obviously all this was lovely but the best thing was a bag of Oreos. You may be thinking eh, Oreos are great and all but what’s really so interesing? She had gone through every one and scraped off all the cream. I repeat SHE SCRAPED THE CREAM OFF MY OREOS BECAUSE I DON’T LIKE IT. That is thoughtful right there. I don’t even know how she remembered that I am the only weird person on the planet who won’t eat Oreo cream because I don’t ever remember telling her. But yeah. Thank you Katie.

Lora. Appreciate your friends you horrible little lychee. (I hate lychees)

I don’t even know why I bother using a fake name. Anyone who knows me would know exactly who was writing this….

See you later,

Lora xx

Leave a comment